Posted in Poems for my king: Birthday Variety, poetry.

1 of 22 poems to my king: Birthday Variety

 

  

 Wind and Wings
4-5-13
Be the pages of my book.
Be the flour, milk, and eggs to my pancake mix.
Be the amen to my testimony.
Be the worm to my fishhook.
Be the nine to my six.
Be the little to my pony.
Be my better half in matrimony.
Be the propaganda to my politics.
Be the Bond to my Jinx.
Be the pyramid to my Sphinx.
Be the money in my pocketbook.
Be the bra that gets unhooked.
Be the laughter to my joke.
Be the baby blue to my pink.
14 ways to transfix me.
So I can be the princess to your prince.
The ace boon coon to your clique.
The sex that drives a nymph.
The survival of your battleship.
The relief of a drunk piss. 
The reason to quit to an addict. 
The Rolex to ya wrist.
The screenplay to ya script.
The velvet to yo fingertips.
The midnight to your kiss.
 The memory lane to your reminsce.
The treat to your trick.
The concede to your  insist.
The Sierra to yo Mist.
The truth to shut down the hypocrites.
The shrimp to yo white cheddar grits.
Much more and all these things,
This is what my king is to me. 
Author:

Now see, Miz RetroStank is so many different things (aren't we all?), but namely, she IS a Chistian, wife, mother, light, poetess, songwriter, actress, fashion show coordinator, scriptwriter, freethinker, artist, ATLien, and a weirdo with a love for culture and healing. She wants you to know that you can BE, DO, and HAVE anything and everything through Christ! She is native to the third coast, specifically the Southern kingdoms of Arkansas and Georgia. Sweet as pie, good as gold, and free as a bird, she is the only girl of three chill'un, and lawd, did that make for some imagination and shopaholic tendencies. Her father was an Army man and her mama is an infinitely enthusiastic and loving lady. In any case, exposure to different places, expectation of excellence, and a homeopathic childhood environment, majorly tilted her towards uniqueness; she was THAT girl who wore a dragon-print dress with a mandarin collar one day and a funky TLC-inspired look complete with ponytails and barrettes the next. So, by now, you're understanding that she is all about the spice of life. So sit back, buckle your seat-belt, and enjoy "the Funky ride all around the world" (in the words of Outkast).

Two Cents, anyone?

