Posted in Family, RetroStank, Self Esteem, Spirit and In-Spirit-ation

The Answer

This is a Read-Aloud exercise.

A MUST READ-ALOUD EXERCISE:
A MUST READ-ALOUD EXERCISE:

Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus. Jesus.

My grandmama taught me to meditate  on Him. Repeating His name as she cleaned the kitchen, washed her dishes, and cooked the vegetables from her garden. She chanted His powerful name while she put the cornmeal back in the cabinet, and the milk and eggs back in the box.

The peace and the energy that gave her!

My grandmama was a witness wherever and whenever: at Brookshire’s, at Simmons Bank, at the Extension Office, at Ford Car Servicing. She was a little old Paul of Tarsis in terms of her fervency in spreading the Good News.

So I am obligated by her example to share who He is. Our Redeemer. The Master. Our Savior. Forever.

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.  John 14: 6

I love the Lord. He IS ALWAYS there. In my darkest hour, I tried Him. When my grandmama died, I was eight months pregnant. It was about 10 pm when I found out. I laid across the sofa and called His name. I loved my grandmother. I lived with her in my youth and in young adulthood. I expected that she would meet her first great-grand. But He is your present help.

I’m still here. Ain’t wearing head-to-toe black everyday and crying all over myself, I trust Him.

Confess your sins, repent, and be baptized. He is waiting on you.

💗

R.S.

Author:

Now see, Miz RetroStank is so many different things (aren't we all?), but namely, she IS a Chistian, wife, mother, light, poetess, songwriter, actress, fashion show coordinator, scriptwriter, freethinker, artist, ATLien, and a weirdo with a love for culture and healing. She wants you to know that you can BE, DO, and HAVE anything and everything through Christ! She is native to the third coast, specifically the Southern kingdoms of Arkansas and Georgia. Sweet as pie, good as gold, and free as a bird, she is the only girl of three chill'un, and lawd, did that make for some imagination and shopaholic tendencies. Her father was an Army man and her mama is an infinitely enthusiastic and loving lady. In any case, exposure to different places, expectation of excellence, and a homeopathic childhood environment, majorly tilted her towards uniqueness; she was THAT girl who wore a dragon-print dress with a mandarin collar one day and a funky TLC-inspired look complete with ponytails and barrettes the next. So, by now, you're understanding that she is all about the spice of life. So sit back, buckle your seat-belt, and enjoy "the Funky ride all around the world" (in the words of Outkast).

One thought on “The Answer

Two Cents, anyone?

