Posted in HaHaHa!! Funny!!, My Happenings

Laugh of the Day: Chocolate Milkshake Memory

Today, I got to remembering about two Thursdays ago and how hilarious the random injections of strangers can be!

aight.

Imma set the scene for you: It is the Thursday before I journey to ATL for my very first time going to Clark Atlanta University’s (CAU Panthers Owwww!!) homecoming as an alumna, so you know I’m hype and flustered; trying to make sure I take care of business and everything is straight for my trip. Okay, I’m running, running, running. Leave work bouta half hour early, after making a fly-by night decision to get an oil change. Long story short, I have to go to Wal-Mart Auto. Get there they don’t have my air filter–gotta go buy one–AND get my homegirl to go to Apple in Little Rock cuz I didn’t tell you my iPhone was broke (she had a three-story fall to her death in the stairwell (I don’t want to talk about it lol)). Kool, so now I drive over to Autozone on Main after getting my friend from campus (hey Ayla). By the way, she inadvertently cracked her screen in between me getting off work and getting to her (that’s the Lowball.) Stroll in Autozone like “ay yall have an air filter for a 95 Volvo 940?” Now, enter a travelling Autozone mechanic with freckles, frizzy and balding red hair, and some big ol horn-rimmed glasses. He carrying in whatever, and he says, “Give her the employee discount for me.” The dude handling my purchase (who favored Big Krit) laughed and said, “Aw, this your sister?” Frizzy says, “Now you know I couldn’t have a sister as beautiful as this…maybe a sister from another motha but…” LAUGH #1 I was sure to say “Thank you, that’s sweet” and to Krit, “Make sure you hook me up with that discount…I ain’t playing.” Frizzy sets the box down on the counter, “You know you look like that singer…the one in that dances on the counter.” Me and Krit looking at each other like who? Cuz we both expecting him to say some standard (though fly as fuck) natural celebrity like Erykah Badu, India Arie, Jill Scott, or whoever. Do you know this man turned to me and said “she sings about her milkshake” LAUGH #2 You mean Kelis?!? (Knowing I don’t look like Kelis) He is like, “yeah can you do that dance she does?” (Me thinking: I aint know Kelis had a dance, lemme find out) I say in between dying with laughter, “Naw I cant do Kelis little dance.” Frizzy starts towards the door, then look back telling us,”You know what, I’mma head on to Sonic. I want me a milkshake.” LAUGH #3 Me and Krit are holl’in! Krit gon say “I gotta ask you, bruh, what kinda milkshake u getting?” Frizzy turned around and hollered “Chocolate.” LAUGH #4 I bout died!!!

shoutout to sexy ass Kelis.

abc7d1c8751591e34157a8b61f7da69f

25dd64544d05c465b37db7954cdd5b6d

68ea8c5afb4fa789333c88a5a85085a5

0b428575728ecf5e8978d5a803e466c0

and Me (on the left, not looking nothing like Kelis)
get-attachment

Author:

Now see, Miz RetroStank is so many different things (aren't we all?), but namely, she IS a Chistian, wife, mother, light, poetess, songwriter, actress, fashion show coordinator, scriptwriter, freethinker, artist, ATLien, and a weirdo with a love for culture and healing. She wants you to know that you can BE, DO, and HAVE anything and everything through Christ! She is native to the third coast, specifically the Southern kingdoms of Arkansas and Georgia. Sweet as pie, good as gold, and free as a bird, she is the only girl of three chill'un, and lawd, did that make for some imagination and shopaholic tendencies. Her father was an Army man and her mama is an infinitely enthusiastic and loving lady. In any case, exposure to different places, expectation of excellence, and a homeopathic childhood environment, majorly tilted her towards uniqueness; she was THAT girl who wore a dragon-print dress with a mandarin collar one day and a funky TLC-inspired look complete with ponytails and barrettes the next. So, by now, you're understanding that she is all about the spice of life. So sit back, buckle your seat-belt, and enjoy "the Funky ride all around the world" (in the words of Outkast).

One thought on “Laugh of the Day: Chocolate Milkshake Memory

Two Cents, anyone?

